The 14 Most Destructive Millennial Myths Debunked by Data

Richie Norton
Mission.org
Published in
9 min readJan 19, 2017

--

“My generation sucks.”

“Embarrassing to be apart of the “handout” generation offended by everything.”

“I’m a millennial and I’m NOT proud, my generation is so brainwashed and could easily be conditioned to losing America they way we know it.”

“We are the laziest piece of crap lol”

“As a millennial myself, I absolutely hate my generation.”

This is how you feel about yourself when you’ve been told for the past 15 years how bad you are at life.

This would be comical if people didn’t actually believe it. But since they do, it’s disturbing. Look for yourself. What do you get when you google, “Millennials are..”

Identity Confusion

There seems to be confusion regarding the years Millennials were born. Most researchers argue that Millennials are born between 1980 and 1996. Yet, the Pew Research Center, perhaps the most authoritative perspective, puts Millennials between 1977 and 1992.

With it being 2017 now, there are 40 year-old Millennials! A group of men and women nearing…

--

--

Richie Norton
Mission.org

AUTHOR | ADVISOR | ENTREPRENEUR — Download Your FREE 37-Page Action Guide to Turn Your STUPID Idea into Your SMART Reality: www.RichieNorton.com/76DayChallenge