Optimize Your Day For Maximum Productivity With Personal Energy Management

Prakhar Verma
Mission.org
Published in
9 min readDec 11, 2017

--

You know that feeling when sometimes you’re all fired up and focused to work. While sometimes, you’re too tired to even do simple math.

Like physical energy, your mind also has a capacity. You can only create, consume or learn so much in a day.

Before I didn’t understand my energy, I would depend on my energy to dictate my actions. While such an approach helped me to stay sane, it was not the best way to optimize my work and life.

If you ask a creative person, they will tell that they don’t rely on their motivation to create. Most of them have a routine and they get the job done even when they don’t feel like it.

Showing up is half the battle won. But to win the other half of the battle, you must manage your energy.

Before I explain how you can understand and manage your energy, let’s have a quick look at the concept of time management.

The simple rules to effectively manage your time are:

  1. Manage short-term crisis and problems (Important and urgent work)
  2. Focus on long-term strategic goals (Important but not urgent work)
  3. Avoid distractions and interruptions (Urgent but not important)

--

--

Prakhar Verma
Mission.org

Actualize your potential. Remember who you are. Be the best version of yourself: https://bio.link/prakhar236