How to Submit to The Molten Mind Space

Nadia Davidson
The Molten Mind Space
2 min readAug 18, 2019

--

photo by Nadia Davidson

Hello fellow creatives!

I want to see your stories about personal challenges and ways of working, whether you are writing, making art, crafting, or just living the creative life.

I love to read a good ‘how to…’ article on the craft of other creatives, since everyone is unique and we all have different ways of working. I want The Molten Mind Space to be the ‘go to’ place for creative articles of all sorts.

Later, I shall be opening up to submissions of fiction and poetry, but not until I see some great non-fiction first.*

If you are an artist and writer but find it hard to make time to practice both, tell me about the challenges you have had. If you bake cakes but find out you have entered into rivalry with a neighbour, let me know the story. If you are trying to design a website but find you just want to make music, let me know.

I want to know how creatives cope with too much creativity in their lives (we can never get too much creativity though!) how you juggle work and life commitments, against the need to make art.

I love to see cross-discipline and cross-genre thinking and working. The more variety the better. I would love to read some odd-ball stuff on creating in niche areas. I would rather not read the nth article on writing (unless it is really good. There are plenty of places for that on Medium). Tell me about upcycling or knitting, or dollmaking. Something different.

Please reply, and tell me what types of art you practice, to get added as a writer on The Molten Mind Space.

*I am now accepting poetry submissions!

--

--

Nadia Davidson
The Molten Mind Space

My name is Nadia Davidson. I am an artist who enjoys writing about the process of making art, bullet journaling and self improvement www.moltenimaginings.com