Grow a Following To 10K On Instagram and Start Making Money

Growing a following to 10K on Instagram is not at hard as it seems.

Jacob Johnson
THE MONEY
3 min readApr 3, 2023

--

Photo by Claudio Schwarz on Unsplash

Currently, I run an Instagram page with over 80k followers.

Getting there was a long, tedious road that took many left and right turns. Truthfully, if I had followed the advice I will lay out for you in the post, then it would not have been such a difficult road to take.

In this post, I am going to give you five tips for growing your followers to over 10k. Follow this advice and you will be on your way to Instagram monetization and growing your Instagram brand.

Pick an interest

Selecting a niche is super important and can make your Instagram page a huge success. Pick a niche that you are interested in and that will keep your interest throughout the growing process.

Since a young age, I have been into cars. I took this interest and decided to make a niche out of it. Using my page I was able to give it a creative name and find interesting videos to share with my followers. That is why when people ask me how do I grow an Instagram page? I tell them to pick an interest that truly interests them.

Engage with your audience

This is especially important when you are a smaller brand attempting to grow. Interacting with your audience is important to growing your Instagram.

As I got larger and had a large audience following me, I found it hard to respond to every comment left on my post. But while you are growing your brand it is important to respond to everyone.

Try new features on Instagram

This is probably the most important tip I can give you. When Instagram releases a new feature it is important to try it out. The reason I say this is because Instagram is going to feature posts with the new feature more often than posts with the old feature.

An example of this is when I was growing my Instagram account, the Reels feature was released. I started to use the Reels feature a few days after the release, and to my surprise, my Reels videos began to blow up!

This attracted more followers to my profile and truly helped to cement my brand on Instagram.

Post high-quality content

Instagram is about high-quality content, no one follows a page that does not post high-quality content. This is especially true of new pages that are attempting to build a high-quality brand.

Any time you find content online make sure that it is high-quality and visibly pleasing.

Run cross-promotions with other Instagram accounts

Using other Instagram accounts to build your brand is a very efficient way to grow your following. Try to find accounts that are in the same niche as you and have a similar size following as your account.

I often used this method to grow my own Instagram following and found this to be the most efficient way to grow my following.

Closing thoughts

In this post, we talked about the five tips I would give to someone who is attempting to grow their Instagram brand. If you follow the advice laid out in this blog post your Instagram will be on the right track to having over 10k followers.

Of course, growing an account also takes time, dedication, and consistency. With persistence and the right strategies, you’ll be well on your way to achieving your Instagram goals and enjoying the benefits of a large, engaged following.

--

--