Student Spotlight: Zoie Salaz

Cierra Sullivan
The Montessori Insider
1 min readOct 25, 2017
Zoie is pictured here with one of her teachers, Mrs. Judy Groh

Zoie Salaz, age 5, is a kindergartner at Jefferson Montessori Academy. This is her first year and she is loving it. Learning letters and reading sight words is her favorite thing about school. When asked what she liked about school, she responded with, “I like how they (Ms. Groh and Ms. Elsie) teach me my letters.” Learning Spanish is another one of her favorite school activities.

In Zoie’s free time, she enjoys playing with her friends on the playground and doing push-ups. “My dad said that if I could do five push-ups, he would give me five dollars” she said excitedly.

At home, Zoie has has two brothers and a lot of pets including a dog, several cats, chickens, and horses. Her favorite animal is a cat. Zoie loves JMA most of all because her mother attended the school, and she hopes to stay here for a while.

--

--