Days Are Shorter, Air Is Cooler, All Is FUBAR.

Amy Widdowson
The Morning Missive
3 min readOct 24, 2023

--

Poppets! As we near the end of October, and I realize I still haven’t purchased a costume for my dog despite upcoming social events that request the honor of her spookiness, I’m grateful for crisp fall air, comfy sweaters, pumpkin spice anything (COME AT ME, HATERS), binge listening to the myriad podcasts centered on the FTX founder’s trial happening right now in NYC, and hate reading folks on NextDoor complain about the Ferris Wheel in Golden Gate Park (so glad that is what we’re directing our ire towards right now… sigh).

Even the dogs are in a festive fall mood, mmmmmkay?

I’m out of practice writing these, so let’s see if I can get back in the swing of it, shall we?

TO THE INTERNET

You’re all swell. Thank you for your patience as I try and recapture the writing rhythm (I’ve discovered my ability to write is becoming seasonal, thanks aging / long COVID!). So drink some water, get outside, and be kind to yourself, won’t you?

xoxo Amy

--

--

Amy Widdowson
The Morning Missive

once described as "the ‘woooooo!!!’ girl of the intelligentsia" | naturally effervescent | vp comms @ medium but banshee screams and other nonsense = my own