My first poem from my first heartbreak…!

Divya Teketi ✨
The Motivation Hub
Published in
2 min readFeb 12, 2024

That was the time I discovered my love for writing.

I am here stuck in the dark

I want someone to put me in the mark

Pages of my past are burning

Pages of my future are turning

One is leading light to my path

Another is pulling me aftermath

I start my day as optimistic

And end it up as a pessimistic

Don’t know the reasons

My mood is just changing like seasons

My stories are sad

They are mine that I only had

Hello folks,

So this was the first piece I’d ever written in my entire life! I use to hate writing. I always felt like I was not that skilled as a kid to write, paint or with other creative stuff. But I believe there is always a point in life to change us entirely. The change can be bought by pain, support, happiness, or anything. However, in my case it was pain. There was always some kind of pain that was externally pushing me to question my self worth since childhood. We face comparison, rejection, zero appreciation, jokes on our looks what not. Even through all of these, we find some happiness within materialistic things, or from people around us. But after some time, like the things we buy, people also have that time limit to stay with us and they have all the rights to leave you without a reason just like when your favourite toy stops working all of a sudden (yes, same kind of pain). And then I realised that one goodbye stole all the stars in my own sky but I decided to put them back through my words and imagination. I made my choice to change that pain into peace by doing what I loved rather than crying for the toy which stopped working all of sudden. So, some goodbyes are always meant to give you great hug to discover ourselves and our self worth!

Yours,

DT ✨

--

--

Divya Teketi ✨
The Motivation Hub

We all came from the nature lets melt into it through the love of words ✨ I write about #love #life #pyschology #philosophy #realstories #writing #mentalhealth