The Reward Of Sacrifice

Deciding if what you truly want is worth the pain

Young and Self-Employed
Young And Self-Employed

--

“Great achievement is usually born of great sacrifice, and is never the result of selfishness.” -Napoleon Hill

For me one of the most difficult aspects of living a dream has been the sacrifice that needs to be made in order to become the person you want to be. Sometimes letting go of who we are can seem like such a drastic change but if we can break it down to small decisions made everyday then it soon becomes habitual. For example, when I first set out to be an entrepreneur I had no idea of what it really required. After looking more into the industry I soon discovered that no one was an overnight success, and if they were they had to develop the right skills to stay relevant. When I realized how much work was necessary I almost said “screw it” and thought about going back to my plan of following the rest of the crowd.

Then I watched a video by a world renowned success coach named Tony Robbins and decided that owning a business was definitely worth the time. In the video he describes how human beings are mostly driven to make decisions based off of two emotions, those being pain or pleasure. Basically saying that if we find more pain in accomplishing a task then the pleasure of completing it, then it will most likely be put off or not even tried. This perspective changed my entire outlook on life and what I was doing on a day to day basis. Soon I found myself reading more books and putting off parties to spend more time on my goals. Don’t get me wrong though, its a lot more then just spending your time differently and it’s much easier said then done. I too am not some overnight success or even close to where I want to be but by simply making those small choices it can turn any of us in the right direction.

Even if our dreams may seem outrages and out of reach it doesn’t mean that we shouldn’t try. If we can commit to making small sacrifices everyday, moving towards the end result, then eventually we will make it. Also just keep remembering to envision how amazing it is going to be when you don’t have someone telling you what to do and your life is completely yours while doing what you love. Decide if what you truly want is worth the pain and effort required to have it then don’t stop until you have it.

If you liked this please show us some love and recommend! ☺

See more at www.youngandselfemployed.com

--

--