How Rituals Unveil the Beauty in Everyday Moments!

HajiThePoet
The Muse Room
Published in
3 min readMay 9, 2024

--

When life becomes too routine. We tend to only see the monotonousness of things. We may even get lost in the repetitiveness of it all. I used to wonder why It was challenging to find the magic in everyday moments. Could it be that we have lost touch with the most remarkable aspect of our lives? A routine doesn't sound so dreadful when you look at yours from the lens of a ritual.

What is a ritual?

A ritual is a set of actions, often performed in a particular sequence and with symbolic significance, that are repeated regularly and typically have cultural, religious, or social significance. Rituals can vary widely in their purpose and form, ranging from religious ceremonies to daily routines or personal practices. They often serve to mark important events, transitions, or moments in life, and they may also create a sense of structure, meaning, and connection within communities or individuals.

I look at my routines as a daily personal practice. Some of my rituals include filling my gratitude jar with intimate handwritten notes celebrating all of the things I am grateful for. I started this ritual/ practice along with my journaling ritual in 2020. 2020 was such a profound year. I know that like myself people around the world were experiencing an unprecedented shift in times. Our world was never the same. In 2020, I experienced a car accident that completely reframed my mentality. I felt as though for a good portion of the prior years I was living my life on autopilot. I lacked…

--

--

HajiThePoet
The Muse Room

creative entrepreneur . poetess . avid reader . music artist