Midnight Power Trippin

HajiThePoet
The Muse Room
Published in
2 min readJun 22, 2024

--

The Flame by Valeriia Radziievska

It’s how I hold your attention with my eyes for me

I know my irises got you in a trance

4 am you stare into my soul hands seek my warmth

fingers fold into hooks come reel me in

It’s our universe watch you spin me off axis

The deepest hues of brown melt into me leave me in a daze

hickory and syrup

I won’t drop this connection if you don’t

Said he’s Haitian, speaking that creole

A Zoe he get to that lajan *money*

Call me at midnight break of dawn

record player spinning D’Angelo

Lights dimmed setting the tone

All you have to do is whisper in my ear and I’m gone

Hands reading my body in the dark like braille

said your fluent in my love language

I can tell because baby you speak it so well

There’s no shortcuts with you

Willing to go the extra mile if it means you get to see me lose all control

Unruly and I can’t bother to cover up how you make me feel

How you make my currents rise and still

I arch my back just to show you how low my valleys go

As smooth as your words when they drip off brown sugar lips

Color me in all shades of aquamarine

Flood your sheets till I hear you say my name

©️Hajithepoet

Welcome & stay awhile. 💗

--

--