My Heart is Full — a poem

HajiThePoet
The Muse Room
Published in
1 min readMay 5, 2024

--

https://pin.it/2v6xYETBm

My heart so full

I still continue to love despite being misperceived

The concept of positive change is challenging for others to conceive when it’s you.

Anything is possible right?

I can change and so can you

Had my hands up to dodge these obstacles

Objects in my opticals are clearer to see

because they’re just reflections of me

Extensions of we

Baby, I show love because I know love is the only thing that drives out darkness

I hold space for me even when I’m at my lowest

Lashing out at the wrong people has created enemies that’d rather see me drown

Even still I tell my people keep your head up they will never see you down

So rooted in my truth I can step anywhere and know that I won’t stumble

Every room I step into I illuminate

Beacons can never be stifled

I be a city on a hill cover anyone in my proximity with light

©️HajiThePoet

Read my poetry collection here! Please leave a review when you’re finished. 🦋

https://www.amazon.com/Ms-Muse-Faiza-Haji-ebook/dp/B0BTCC8F3M

--

--

HajiThePoet
The Muse Room

creative entrepreneur . poetess . avid reader . music artist