— Submissions

Muse Publication Guidelines

HajiThePoet
The Muse Room

--

Muses ~including myself in the scarf + glasses: Photo by Rashad Andre White

muse
/myo͞oz/ a person or personified force who is the source of inspiration for a creative artist.

Have you ever wondered what it feels like to be a muse? Allow this creative space to be a haven where you become a muse and inspire others to do the same. As a lover of art, an avid reader, and creative I find myself inspired by a plethora of things whether it be people, places, or experiences. I love turning the mundane into a work of art. I love expressing myself and my own unique experience as a transient being. I believe that everyone is gifted with creativity in some way or shape or form. The name muse was inspired by my mother's last name. She is a force. She is a woman who has escaped a civil war, raised 3 children in a refugee camp for 10 years, and created a new life on a continent away from everything she’s ever known. A warrior in her own right I realize day by day how powerful my bloodline is. The women are muse’s indeed. They are ultimately the source of inspiration for my art as well as this publication. Welcome to The Muse Room , stay awhile, express yourself, enjoy your time, and come as often as you’d like!

**Disclaimer: Muse does not accept marketing submissions i.e “ How to gain followers on Medium” or the like.

--

--

HajiThePoet
The Muse Room

creative entrepreneur . poetess . avid reader . music artist