Brian Laundrie Left a Disturbing Confession That He Ended Gabby’s Life

A closer look at his journal entries and whether they’re actually true

Bertilla Niveda
The Mystery Box

--

[Trigger Warning: Details of homicide | All sources cited at the end]

Gabby Petito and Brian Laundrie | Image Source: Instagram

‘I ended her life, I thought it was merciful, that it was what she wanted, but I see now all the mistakes I made.’

That’s what Brian Laundrie wrote(according to recent reports) in his journal about Gabby Petito’s death.

The note seems like such a well-woven story, written to show how much Brian loved Gabby and cared for her. So much that he strangled her. Mercifully.

I don’t really know what to believe yet and investigations are underway, but this is about whatever we know so far.

If you aren’t familiar with the Gabby Petito case, let me bring you up to speed quickly.

What happened to Gabby Petito and Brian Laundrie?

It kind of irks me to call them a couple or say she was his fiancé, but Gabby Petito and Brian Laundrie were together and pretty excited to start their social media journey together.

In June 2021, they went on a cross-country road trip and lived in a van, being as minimalistic and free as they…

--

--

Bertilla Niveda
The Mystery Box

Artist, engineer, and writer with a lot to say. You can connect with me at bertillaniveda@gmail.com | Learn more→ https://bit.ly/3Ba489Q