Carolyn Celeste Eaton Has Her Name Back After Almost Forty Years

Carolyn Eaton, previously “Valentine Sally”, is the latest success story in Genealogical DNA, giving hope to other doe cases

Natasha M
The Mystery Box

--

This morning I sat down to write about a well known Jane Doe case. I had been first introduced to it back in 2018, and it had been at the back of my mind ever since. It was one of those cases that just stuck with me, so by mid February I decided I was going to write my second Doe article on her. I had already done my preliminary research on it two weeks prior, but today I sat down to look for more sources after having to take a break due to school work. When I typed the name ‘Valentine Sally’ into the search engine the results I saw were not what I expected. Every single article that popped up contained the word ‘identified’. At first, I thought I must have made a mistake. There are many Does with the word ‘Valentine’ present in their titles, so I assumed I had accidently searched for the now identified Valentine Doe, but this was not the case. As it turns out, only a few days ago, Valentine Sally was identified as Carolyn Eaton after thirty nine years without her identity.

This news has been a whirlwind of emotions for me. I am beyond overjoyed to be writing her article as a success story now, rather than a cold case. The coincidence that I was writing an article on her the week she was identified is absolutely wild, and makes the news all the more gratifying. Seeing this…

--

--

Natasha M
The Mystery Box

committed to bringing exposure and meaning to unidentified body cases and the weird parts of history. https://linktr.ee/tashawrites