The Deeply Tragic and Ominous Drowning of TV Star Naya Rivera

A closer look at the deaths rumored to be caused by the “Glee Curse”

Bertilla Niveda
The Mystery Box

--

Naya Rivera | Wikimedia Commons

“If I die young, bury me in satin
Lay me down on a bed of roses
Sink me in the river at dawn”

Those were the piercing words that Naya Rivera sang as her character on the TV series Glee — Santana Lopez. Naya sang this heart-breaking rendition of The Band Perry's song as a tribute to Cory Monteith, her co-star and dear friend who passed away in 2013.

In a shocking turn of events 7 years later, Naya Rivera passed away. She left behind some incredible works of art and an adorable little boy, and dismally, she left in the most unexpected way.

What Happened to Naya Rivera?

Naya Rivera was a 33-year-old actress and singer who loved her son Josey(4) whom she had with her ex-husband Ryan Dorsey. While I didn’t have much access to celebrity news as a kid, I did watch Glee often. And if you’ve watched any of her performances, you know that Naya’s character…

--

--

Bertilla Niveda
The Mystery Box

Artist, engineer, and writer with a lot to say. You can connect with me at bertillaniveda@gmail.com | Learn more→ https://bit.ly/3Ba489Q