NOMINATING EXCELLENT MEMOIRS AND PERSONAL ESSAYS

I’m Eager To Nominate Your Finest Writing for a Boost

As of June 1, 2023 I am officially your Narrative Arc Nominator with the Boost Nomination Pilot

Debra G. Harman, MEd.
The Narrative Arc
Published in
3 min readMay 8, 2023

--

Guy sits on a rocket, tie blowing back. I got boosted! Boost nomination pilot program
canvapro.com dgh

At the Narrative Arc, we’re glad to have been invited to the Boost Nomination Pilot Program. It was such a compliment to hear that our pub’s appearance and essays make us a great fit. The editors that I recruited to join me are writers I have admired. They’ve all helped recruit talent from across the platform. Now, it’s our turn to nominate essays, so the Medium curators can boost them.

Note — we are tasked with choosing pieces that fit fairly specific criteria and we occasionally nominate pieces for the Boost that the curators don’t choose. In other words, we do our best to choose pieces that stand out in specific ways, but then the curators ultimately choose. Striking stories and memoirs that are unique and memorable do well.

Please know that it’s not a comment on a lack of quality if you aren’t chosen. We want you to tell your stories, in your voice. Take a look at the Quality Standards below and you’ll have an idea of the types of stories we’re looking for.

--

--

Debra G. Harman, MEd.
The Narrative Arc

Boost Nominator | Publisher | Writer | Editor --Welcome to my world! I came to Medium as a writer, and things got bigger fast. Parasol Publications.