Meet a Milestone Maker featuring Nina Vir

Every week we’ll feature the Spring 2017 Milestone Makers cohort. The following interview is with Nina Vir, Founder, Daily Dress Me.

the Center
the Nasdaq Entrepreneurial Center
3 min readApr 7, 2017

--

  1. Tell me your name and describe your business in ten words.

My name is Nina Vir and I am the Founder of Daily Dress Me, a site that tells you what to wear based on the weather.

2. How did your business come to be?

Daily Dress Me came to me by a candid thought. Every morning, for as long as I can remember, I would wake up, check the weather, then decide what to wear. I thought, ‘wouldn’t it be easier if the weather man just told you what to wear.’ So when I was sixteen years old, I launched Daily Dress Me to solve this problem.

3. What’s the dream for your business?

Our goal is to inject simplicity and delight into your daily routine of getting ready and looking great.

4. Where do you find inspiration when facing challenges?

When I’m faced with a challenge or I feel uninspired, it really helps for me to unplug and look at the bigger vision. Unplugging for me is going for a walk without my phone, or sipping tea.

5. What is the biggest learning from the journey so far?

I’ve learned that there’s things that you know and things that you don’t, but the real monster is not knowing the things that you don’t know.

6. What does the term milestone signify to you?

The term milestone signifies a necessary step that you need to take to build momentum.

7. What milestone are you committed to completing by the end of the Milestone Makers program?

My milestone is to secure partnerships with brands to validate new revenue streams. For Daily Dress Me, this means finding fashion brands and retailers and building partnerships between them and Daily Dress Me.

The Milestone Makers program is designed to help early-to-mid-stage founders set, hit, and celebrate milestones critical to company growth over 12 weeks. Each of our 14 Milestone Makers selected into the Spring 2017 cohort receive the support of a personal business coach, a team of mentors, peer cohort work sessions, as well as curated classes to help them succeed with their individual learning paths to help them reach their goals.

--

--

the Center
the Nasdaq Entrepreneurial Center

The Nasdaq Entrepreneurial Center is designed to educate, innovate and connect aspiring & current entrepreneurs. Grow your ideas. Get inspired. Tell your story.