How ADHD Medication Changed My Life for the Better

ADHD medication has improved my overall quality of life.

JoshuaDW
The NeuroMix
Published in
3 min readMay 15, 2023

--

Photo by Christina Victoria Craft on Unsplash

Last year I was diagnosed with ADHD. I had always struggled with focus and attention, but it wasn’t until I started working that I realized how severe my symptoms were.

For one, I found it incredibly difficult to focus on my work, and secondly, I would often get distracted by the smallest things. I would also have trouble staying organized, and I would often forget things. My overall productivity really started to suffer.

Therefore, when I realised how bad my symptoms really were, I eventually decided to talk to my doctor about going on medication.

Now, I won’t lie to you, I was really hesitant to do so at first. But by god, I’m so glad I did.

Medication has made a huge difference in my life. I’m able to focus on my work, I’m more organized, and I’m not as forgetful. There is no longer a chorus of mismatched voices in my head telling me to do 50 things at once. My mind is now more peaceful and I am able to be productive in what I love to do most — writing.

Now don’t get me wrong, I may be medicated, but I’m not cured. Believe it or not, micro-dosing meth doesn’t magically make ADHD disappear entirely. I still have bad days and good days, I…

--

--

JoshuaDW
The NeuroMix

Newbie Freelance Journalist/writer looking to make a splash!