The Garden

Sarah Campbell
The Next Layer
Published in
1 min readApr 13, 2011

The “official” planting date for this area is apparently April 15. I couldn’t wait any longer and planted all my stuff in my garden plot last weekend. I am positive there won’t be any more frosts. If there are, it will have, as my friend Bill Harrison says, “Done Something…”
Anyway, everything is looking good! I’ve never grown celery before, but another gardener out there last weekend had a couple of celery plants left over and she gave them to me.

There is a plant sale at Central Piedmont Community College this weekend. It is sponsored by the
horticulture department of CPCC and the list of available plants looks promising. I have all the veggies I intend to plant, and have a bit of room for some flowers. Maybe a phlox or two?? My absolute favorites!

[caption id=”attachment_163" align=”aligncenter” width=”300" caption=”My own personal little plot of yummies!”]

[/caption]

--

--