October Wrap Up

J. Brandon Lowry
The No BS Guide to Medical Cannabis
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readNov 3, 2019

Dear Followers,

It’s time for a check-in from your resident nomadic scientist pal! I’d like to start with a big thank you to all of you for your continued support. It was a bit of a slow month for the publication, but to my delight it’s still growing strong, racking up the views, curated pieces, and new followers.

Part of the reason I haven’t been publishing as often as I’d like is that I’m busy finalizing my pitch for a book on the subject of medical marijuana. I’m in the midst of writing a chapter on the role of cannabis in cancer treatment and management. As you can imagine, it’s a big task, with lots of research to summarize and make sense of. But once this is done, I’ll be back to publishing at least once per week.

In my last letter, I asked you to reach out if you had any questions you wanted me to address. Little did I know that it would lead me to researching the nature of hot flashes and whether or not CBD could be causing them. I’ve also thrown in my two cents on the #VapeBan issue, and covered a debate between two heavy hitters in the medical marijuana world. Be sure to catch up on anything you missed and let me know what you think in the comments. And as always, if there’s a particular issue you’d like me to cover, feel free to email me at jbrandonlowry@gmail.com

Stay healthy,
J. Brandon Lowry

--

--

J. Brandon Lowry
The No BS Guide to Medical Cannabis

Nomadic scientist and writer. Topics: Writing, Fiction, and Poetry. Debut novel The Glass Frog available at jbrandonlowry.wordpress.com/links