Where’d You Go by Fort Minor ft. Monique Justine

MJ
The Occasional Post
1 min readFeb 22, 2017

Dad,
Where’d you go?
I miss you so much,
Where’d you go?
It seems even when you’re here,
You’re not here at all.
Please come back home.
Please come back to us,
I’ve got scratches and bruises
That only my dad’s love can heal.

Remember when we went to Disneyland
All those years ago?
When I was a little girl
And you picked me up and held me
When I thought I was lost?
I learned to pick myself
Back up dad.

I’ve gotten lost so many times
Looking for you,
I’ve fallen and been broken too.
Had my heart broken by you.
So where’d you go dad?

When you were home
But didn’t want to be home?
I never understood that,
Why you chose them over us,
That you couldn’t live without your high,
While we were struggling to live without you.

Where’d you go?

--

--