Hello!

Welcome to “The Off-Season”!

Aditya Pansare
The Off-Season
2 min readSep 28, 2020

--

Thanks for visiting my first post of the Blog, or whatever this turns out be. I’m psyched to start this, and there couldn’t have been a better time!

I recently graduated as a Computer Engineer, all set to leave for my Master’s Degree in Computer Science. But the pandemic put a halt on the plan, and a few months later, here I am, trying to make sense of the past few months!

First things first — I’m incredibly fortunate to have the freedom to take some time off, especially in such a traumatic environment! While most of my friends are dealing with uncertainty and have to step it up in terms of job-hunting and college applications, I feel a bit more free than usual! A bit unfair? For sure! But many around me could attest to the idea of getting some rest and hitting a Reset button, for most of my time during my Undergrad has seen me being overworked and exhausted!

My primary reason for initiating this series of blogs is to just offer myself a great outlet & just go on this unilateral dialogue about something fascinates me. I’m not really a “writer” and I’m not trying to be one! Although, if you do want to suggest or correct something, feel comfortable to leave a response below.

What’s with the name?

“The Off-Season” is one of the most crucial periods in the careers of all athletes. A few months right before the playing season starts, which athletes use as “Tap for a Break” button. Right from working on their skills to vacationing in the Bahamas — the off-season makes all of it happen.

I realized that this exact moment, and possibly a few months from now, is potentially an off-season, one of the very few that I have been blessed with throughout my life! Of course, I’m in no way an athlete, rather far from it. But, we all end up chasing a lot of finish lines, and rarely slow down to stop and live in the moment. That’s what I envision my break to be . A whole lot of reconnecting with my family and friends, exploring something new, and to start being comfortable with the idea of “too much to do right now”, as well as “not much to do right now”.

I have a few ideas but I’ll see how I can put in place most of them! Hopefully, this marks the start of something new. I explore this platform daily and see something new crop up which blows my mind away!

It could be quite general, or plain blabber at times which comes out of nowhere.

See you next time! Stay Safe & Take Care!

--

--

Aditya Pansare
The Off-Season

23. A Computer Science Graduate, Cinephile, Sports Enthusiast.