A Year of Garbage Movies #100, Extreme Movie (2008)

Brandon Dockery
The Offbeat Movie Emporium
1 min readJan 13, 2019

My little masochistic adventure through IMDB’s worst gets off to a rocky start with 2008’s “Extreme Movie”.

Pros: About 5 or 6 times a day I find myself wondering whatever happened to Frankie Muniz and now I finally have some closure.

Cons:

  • I’m pretty sure this movie was an influence for “Movie 43” so really it victimized humanity twice.
  • Longest fart scene ever
  • Michael Cera dressed as a burglar asking “Did somebody order the rape?” will haunt my nightmares until the day I die.

I’ll be skipping #99 because I’ve seen already seen “Super Mario Bros” a billion times as a child and don’t want to tarnish that treasured memory of Dennis Hopper acting crazier than he did in Blue Velvet, so
next up is #98: “Plan 9 From Outer Space” (1959)

--

--

Brandon Dockery
The Offbeat Movie Emporium

It’s not about the destination, it’s about complaining every step of the way there. Writing published in Slackjaw, Points in Case, The Haven and Robot Butt