While athletes themselves may get a break, there is no offseason for their marketing department

Colton Strickler
The Offseason
Published in
1 min readSep 6, 2016

Sports nowadays are about so much more than what happens on the field.

Instead of keeping up with your favorite sports team during the season, the internet nows gives us a way to keep up with the team year round.

Their Twitter accounts push content every day, their Instagram accounts are constantly posting photos, their Facebook’s allow fan interaction on every post.

It doesn’t stop with social media either. You can sign up to receive emails about merchandise, fan activities and upcoming events. You can stay connected with your favorite teams in multiple different ways.

This blog will analyze how Colorado’s professional sports teams use digital promotion to keep their fans engaged throughout the year.

Growing up a sports fan in Colorado, I feel like I have a pretty good understanding of how the sports teams interact with their fans. I will share my opinions on what I like and what I don’t. I will include tweets, Facebook posts, Instagram posts, Snapchats and emails as examples of what these teams do with their seasons approaching and ending.

--

--