When You’re Building Something Great..

Maleeka T. Hollaway
The OMG Speaks
Published in
3 min readDec 14, 2016
bealeader.com

This year has been one of the most taxing, yet rewarding years of my life! I am at a place where I can honestly and fully say, “I love my life!” How many folks do you know that can say that? Well, can you?

You see, getting here did not come easy. I’ve been through many challenges, setbacks, fights, days of depression, and months of doubt..but all in all, I’m here! And not only am I here, but I’m thriving! I just reposted an article on LinkedIn about a guy who runs multi-million dollar companies and he runs off 9.5 hours of sleep every night. Now, for me, I’m like “That sure would be nice..” I’m sure he has WORKED his way into being able to sleep like that. But for lil ole me, over here…too much sleep is not an option!

If there is a task I haven’t completed or an email I haven’t responded to by the time I hit the hay, my mind won’t let me rest until I have emptied my plate. Is it annoying? Yes. Do I wish I could lay down and all the tabs in my brain self-destruct? Absolutely. But will that happen all at once? Nope. And I’m okay with that. I am okay with losing a little sleep as long as it feeds into the big picture of what I am building.

I am building a community of small business owners and entrepreneurs. I am building a network of young and on fire professionals. I am building an empire. I am building a legacy that the generations after me will continue and live well off of. I am building a better me today so the world will be better today, not tomorrow.

When you are building something bigger than yourself, it takes courage, tenacity and much will power. You have to push through your darkest days so that you can step into the light and inspire others to do the same. Little do my readers, followers and tribe members know, but I get through my days by knowing they are watching me and waiting on me to succeed so I can push them into their destiny space. That’s a big task for a little woman, but I’m up for it. And you should be too.

If you’re not building, you’re tearing down and the world we live in cannot afford to be torn down anymore. We need you to create. We need you to build. Are you up for it?

Follow us on Twitter and Instagram at: @officialmaleeka and @the_omg_llc to read and watch the greatness we are building. See you there!

--

--

Maleeka T. Hollaway
The OMG Speaks

Award-Winning Publicist • Brand Communications Entrepreneur • 3x Best-Selling Author • Millennial Thought Leader