This is My Prayer

For the collective

Po-Hong Yu
The Opening
1 min readMar 23, 2021

--

My heart mourns

And pumps tears

For our ancestors

As we sink and descend

Into the earth

To uproot weeds

And fertilize

With cries

And shrieks

My heart mourns

And pumps tears

For the tortured

And the torturer

The pain runs deep

Hate blood seeps

From the coldest

And deadest of hearts

To torture requires a tortured soul

Free them beloved Source

My heart mourns

And pumps tears

For the collective

Sobs that burst

And quenches our thirst

For a healing

That shakes and nourishes

The human spirit

A communal soul revival

A reckoning

Heart cracking

Earth-shattering

Awakening to Love

Written after the Atlanta mass shooting of 8 people including 6 Asian women on 3/16/21. Rest in Peace and in Power.

Thanks for reading! We’d love to receive your submissions for our new publication.

If you would like to read more, follow me here!

--

--

Po-Hong Yu
The Opening

Witch & Holder of the Dark and Deep. Truth • Alchemy • Awakening. I remind people who they are if they are willing. https://linktr.ee/bigredalchemy