Books to Grow You in 2024

My reads from 2023 could be your path to growth in 2024🧐

Dr. Andrea M. Peters
The Orange Journal
Published in
2 min readJan 7, 2024

--

Photo by Laura Kapfer on Unsplash

So, 2023 was a great year for me and my expansion of knowledge and understanding. However, I planned to have read more books by 31DEC23 which disappoints me a little…

Nevertheless, I could not pass up the opportunity to share the books that helped prepare me for my current assignment and some of the challenges I was facing. Also, some of the books were used to escape from reality. Or provide levity for a few minutes a day to help my mind relax and think more creatively.

So, my hope for you is that you find atleast one in my list that really speaks to your needs both personally and/ or professionally.

Happy reading and growing!

“A new year brings new dedication to hope and the striving required, but we must learn how to renew ourselves and our minds.” Dr. Andrea M. Peters

Note to Readers: We writers don’t get paid unless Medium subscribers engage with the article — be it through 👏 claps, reading for at least 30 seconds, or leaving a comment. Your support helps us continue to create valuable content. Thank you so much! 👍

toj

Follow The Orange Journal so you don’t miss a post. Do you love to write about self-improvement and personal development? Learn how to be added as a writer here. 🍊

--

--

Dr. Andrea M. Peters
The Orange Journal

Andrea M. Peters is a multi-faceted thought leader with interests in the human body, psychology, leadership, development, inequities, and full integration.