Help! Did I Let A Child Predator Near My Daughter?

I see the warning signs and red flags now.

Psych Kush
Published in
4 min readJun 15, 2022

--

Preteen girl smiling in nice dress.
Photo by Levi Meir Clancy on Unsplash

This is hard for me to write. Because I think that I ignored my divine intuition and let a predator violate my kid’s space.

It was a carpool situation. I needed to travel long-distance with my nine-year-old daughter to attend the birthday party of the sweet little girl of a friend.

Gas prices are outrageously high, and I’m a broke single mom living with her parents so I was desperate and eager to split gas fare.

My friend, whom I call Maryanne in my stories, was also attending. So we decided to carpool. But her newest boyfriend was coming along.

I previously wrote about he lied about his troubling criminal record to Maryanne. [No, he’s not the Neo-Nazi, he’s the other one.]

So I admittedly already knew this wasn’t the greatest guy ever.

Despite the fact that he claims he’s an expert at child psychology and he loves kids and wants to dedicate his career to teaching them.

So yeah. My gut had already sensed and collected this data. My gut was unsettled. But I ignored it, thinking I was being overly paranoid.

Mind you, Maryanne has been a close (although troubled) friend for years, super…

--

--