Easy Cure For What Ails You

It changed my life

Angie Mangino
The Orange Journal
Published in
3 min readJun 11, 2022

--

Woman wearing open-necked blue shirt and red oval eyeglasses looking into glass of water held in right hand
Photo by Eugene Chystiakov on Unsplash

Would you be interested in a way to

  • help you lose weight
  • relieve suffering from allergies
  • beat the common cold
  • clear your skin
  • lessen aches and pains?

How much money would you be willing to invest to find such a cure?

If I told you, it was as simple as increasing your intake of water every day, would you dismiss it as too simple?

Some years ago after injuring my right shoulder and undergoing physical therapy, added to the therapy was to increase my intake of water.

I looked askance at the suggestion, until given a useful analogy.

A car needs oil to lubricate it. Think of water as the lubricant of the body.

O.K. That sounded reasonable.

But at the time, this woman’s consumption of water consisted of a sip from a bathroom cup with a vitamin each day!

How did I go from a sip of water to the amount my body needed?

--

--

Angie Mangino
The Orange Journal

Angie Mangino is a freelance journalist & author. All about her at www.AngieMangino.com Become an email subscriber https://medium.com/subscribe/@AngieMangino