Forlorn Hope

Let our hearts prolong

Dave Rosaciña
The Orange Journal
Published in
1 min readFeb 17, 2022

--

freepik

19th of May
Sky was gray
It didn’t rain
But brought bane

Meeting you was my last aim
You never came
You chose the crown
Didn’t listen and shut me down

I filled this drop by drop
To be on top
To trust me once more
But you smashed it onto the floor

I was marking your timeline
Never thought now was the sign
Seemed like you’re in a rush
Covered my mouth to hush

Gave you a wake-up call
That you forgot the wall
When your version was I didn’t have the time
We’re in a shift, a different stage, it’s true, but it’s not a crime.

My heart was full of rightless resentment
Yours was filled with disappointment
My actions were meaningless
So what you did was merciless

I beg your pardon
But you’re totally gone
Mind this forlorn hope
For broken hearts to cope

Come back
Don’t let our bond crack
Read my poems, hear my songs
Let our hearts prolong

Please read my chunks of poetry on Instagram

Follow The Orange Journal so you don’t miss a post. Do you love to write about self-improvement and personal development? Learn how to be added as a writer here. 🍊

--

--

Dave Rosaciña
The Orange Journal

Teacher. Crooner. Guitarist. Zoophilist. Minimalist. Poet.