PERSONAL ESSAY

How Cleaning And Organizing Can Help You Become Productive

It’s the little things that counts sometimes

Doosuur Gum
Published in
2 min readSep 9, 2023

--

Photo by Nubelson Fernandes on Unsplash

I have always had a thing for organized spaces. I find myself arranging my space before I sit down to accomplish any task for the day. I do little things like making my bed, washing the dishes, folding any pieces of clothing lying around, or even writing down my tasks for the day.

I didn’t know how much positive impact it had on me until my sister drew my attention to it. I started observing what impact organizing my space had on me and what I discovered over time was the following:

  • I could think properly and organize my thoughts
  • I spent less time looking for things
  • My concentration improved
  • I became more productive

You can also make up your mind and try cleaning up or keeping things in order and see how greatly your productivity will improve.

Enjoyed this post? Follow my page | Subscribe to get my post

toj

Follow The Orange Journal so you don’t miss a post. Do you love to write about self-improvement and personal development? Learn how to be added as a writer here. 🍊

--

--

Doosuur Gum
The Orange Journal

Goal-setting enthusiast | Helping people stay productive | Sharing my growth journey | https://www.linkedin.com/in/doosuur-gum-791058166/