I Saw My Past Lifetimes

Under the guidance of a trained therapist

Sneha Pastekar
The Orange Journal
Published in
4 min readFeb 13, 2024

--

Photo by Omid Armin on Unsplash

I have been a psychology-enthusiast since college. Briefly studied it, considered a career but my heart was in Literature.

At the time, my little knowledge of the world led me to believe that psychology makes psychologists, who treat people with mental disorders.

However, a lot of reading proved instrumental in enlightening me on the subject. In fact, I constantly hunt for literary works of psychologists and therapists. Every chance I get.

Two decades ago, I read “Many Lives Many Masters” by Dr. Brian Weiss. And it introduced me to the world of past lives and healing through therapy. Naturally, I was and continue to be intrigued by the process.

Today, I have done enough research to understand that sage Patanjali from India was the one to have written the Yoga sutras. Ancient texts like the Upanishads talk about “Prati-Prasav”, where a person’s subconscious mind is awakened and taken to previous lifetimes to release certain trauma and to heal.

But for that to experience, you need to have a reason to dig in the past and of course buy a plane ticket to America where Dr. Weiss lives.

I had neither.

I believe when you are truly into something, the right doors open and you meet the master to guide you.

I met someone incredible who conducts a course called “The Science of Soul and Meditation”. This month-long course has been an extra-ordinary journey of learning about the universe, souls, reincarnation, karma and most of all meditation. I had no expectations when I started off, because I simply did not know what to expect.

I knew I wanted a meaningful, light and a happy life, so I became a sponge to absorb any and every bit of information.

Consequently, meditation is now an everyday part of my life. This bit is enough since my heart is now beating slow, inhaling every single moment of life, consciously. I have been happier and I understand that I am in control of my reality. Gratitude was only a fancy word for me, now it’s in everything I do, in every action. I was taught the power of words and hence, I use them sparsely but wisely now.

My hair, skin feels prettier. I have even learnt to speak to my organs.

The Past Life Therapy (PLR) session was the final cherry on the cake. All the mediative practices helped us develop a stable mind to take in the situations and actions of that world.

My Experience

Of the ten of us, I was afraid I would be the one to see nothing and fail. But the course offered it anyway, so dug up a question from this life time, hoping to find some connection in the past.

I was completely aware of my body and everything around me while I travelled back. I followed the therapist’s words and found myself in a different land, maybe from a few decades ago. I recognized people then who are also in this lifetime with me. Turns out, my mom is my constant.

My husband from this life was my notorious son then, which explains why I try to civilize him now! I saw myself as a strong village woman, raising three kids. I was a persistent, had a tall and stout built.

I experienced how I felt about my family then. When I was brought to my last day in that life, my soul left that body peacefully and I floated up in a circular motion. All of my family was around me. I was loved.

In another lifetime, I was an American, wife of a handsome naval officer. He wore a black uniform. But I couldn’t recognize him from this life. I wore a pretty dress. And he invited me to take a tour of his ship. In that life too, I was running the house on my own, (like a boss, I could see!). There was water and an excessively speeding boat, making me tremble with fear. This explains my hesitancy around water today.

I came back to the present, with a heavy body. But I sure felt light and more confident in my skin. I have been a strong woman in many births before. I think that is awesome.

They say thoughts and memories that come in consciousness are healed and there is no reason to ever go back unless something is absolutely bothersome.

I am happy with this peek. All the scenes, stories fit like a jigsaw in my puzzle.

I don’t know how many lifetimes I have lived before and what I have been through and done.

I know that this life counts very much. All we must do, is be kind beings.

Always.

**The trainer mentioned is the esteemed and truly gifted, Revati Godbole from Pune, India. She brought the light back into my family. Feel immense gratitude to have found the roads that led to her.

toj

Follow The Orange Journal so you don’t miss a post. Do you love to write about self-improvement and personal development? Learn how to be added as a writer here. 🍊

--

--

Sneha Pastekar
The Orange Journal

I love Literature, enjoy reading my heart out, am an animal whisperer and a writer.