My Thoughts on “It Ends With Us” by Colleen Hoover

A gut-wrenching, inspiring, and powerful story

Ravneet Kaur
The Orange Journal
Published in
4 min readMay 3, 2022

--

Kindle book cover of the Novel “It ends with us”.
Image by author

Books can transport us to another world. Depending on the world we choose to experience, some can be a roller coaster of emotions.

I recently started reading fiction, mainly to cultivate a reading habit, little did I know how powerful and inspiring some stories can be.

Talk about keeping the reader hooked, there is no better way than storytelling.

And some stories are so well written, that they can change the way we think and feel, at times leaving us with a lot more strength and courage than we began with.

Like this one. “It Ends With Us

Colleen Hoover, the brilliant author of this novel has her way with words. It’s hard to put down once you start reading. It’s like watching a movie.

I was instantly drawn to the title and reading the raving reviews intrigued me further, and I couldn’t wait to dive in.

Though the book first came out in 2016, It surged back to popularity in 2021 and was #1 on the NYT bestseller’s list for January 2022.

This book stunned me as a reader. The story covers an uncomfortable subject but a real one and the characters are nothing less than heroic.

--

--

Ravneet Kaur
The Orange Journal

Lifelong learner and explorer.I write about my experiences, adventures, curiosities, passions and the future of education.