Should Men Share Responsibility of Parenthood?

Motherhood struggles

Iamsickpls
The Orange Journal
Published in
2 min readJun 15, 2022

--

FROM PEXELS BY TATIANA SYRIKOVA

How many of you are frustrated because men only play financial role? Its a tough role but is it fair when the ladies are managing finance, raising kids, home making?

Eventually mental and physical pressure toil forcing moms to quit career. Children grow up seeing their mother sacrifice her dreams and degree in order to raise them. Lately a solution is stuck in my head. But for that I have to be a queen. I don’t think senate will ever pass my bill.

Baby Law details

So welcome where I reign! Should I name it Baby Law? According to Baby Law, ladies can take leave 7th month pregnant onwards to receive 60% of their salary for straight 1 year. 50% of salary for 2nd year. Leave must be over for mother exactly after 2 years(because babies need to be breastfed until 2 years or close). Next in line is dad. Company will be obliged to grant leave for men who have 2 year old(or close)baby until the toddler turns 4(or close). Men must be paid 50% of their salary during the leave.

How this will give fatherhood opportunities?

This way men have a role in child’s upbringing. Early support to children gradually establishes a stronger connection with father. Mothers are not drained of energy and passion. Fathers get a break from work to spend quality time. Hence its a win-win. This would be a fair law. At least this is what I think. For all of your convenience, if 60% makes me look like an irrational and unfair feminist then please know that this ratio is suitable for lot of health care and baby product expenses pre/post pregnancy. Like consulting with Nutritionist, Counseling, Dermatologist ( post pregnancy hairfall for sure!).

Although I am no expert in relationships, I decided to write this. What do you think of this law and effects on relationship with children? Please comment and enlighten me.

toj

Follow The Orange Journal so you don’t miss a post. Do you love to write about self-improvement and personal development? Learn how to be added as a writer here. 🍊

--

--

Iamsickpls
The Orange Journal

I observe. Then fall sick. Follow me on instagram @Iamsickpls