Small Changes to Your Morning Routine Will Change Your Life

The way your morning starts, is how your day goes, and how your life plays out

Lauren Shroll
The Orange Journal
Published in
6 min readFeb 4, 2022

--

Photo by Wes Hicks on Unsplash

Want to change your life for the better?

Small changes will do it.

I made small changes to my morning routine that resulted in radical, positive change. I experimented with my morning routine, and there were three specific tweaks that helped. I wanted to share them with you.

In making these tweaks, I’ve had a $100+ month writing on the Medium platform. I started toning my physique and gaining self-confidence, and I find myself ridiculously excited to jump into the day. That excitement has had a ripple effect on my life. I feel in control. I feel good.

My hope is that you’ll steal these small changes, or that they get the wheels turning for you in optimizing your morning routine to tackle the big goals in your life.

A solid morning routine can easily impact the outcome of your day — and your life in the long term.

1. I now dedicate 20 minutes minimum to this as soon as I wake up.

Maybe as a fellow writer or creator, you can relate:

--

--

Lauren Shroll
The Orange Journal

Ax-throwing cake decorator turned tech startup nerd. I write content for B2B SaaS and F&B startups. Website: camilleoutsidethebox.com