The Way I See It

~ A Perspective

Indhuja Kumar
The Orange Journal
Published in
2 min readDec 8, 2023

--

Aah. Coming back here to put thoughts down after a while.

Do I tell you about the thousand things that I keep worrying about in my head?

Isn’t it still better than having uncountable things to worry about?

Or do I tell you about those hundreds of moments that make me feel better ?

Isn’t it still better than having nothing at all to be grateful for?

Or do I talk to you about the number of things that went bad today?

Isn’t it still better than having a week of bad days?

Or do I talk to you about the one good thing that happened today?

Isn’t it still better than having nothing gone right today?

Then why do we have to dwell in the dark, when there are still moments of light that chose it’s way to us?

Get out of that darkness, life could be giving you more than you know, just open your eyes to it and let it embrace you like never before!

Believe it. Acknowledge it. Receive it. Oh, Just Live it!”

toj

Follow The Orange Journal so you don’t miss a post. Do you love to write about self-improvement and personal development? Learn how to be added as a writer here. 🍊

--

--