Why You Need To Use African Black Soap

Take your skincare to the next level.

Susie Pinon
The Orange Journal
Published in
6 min readJun 22, 2020

--

Neter Gold african black soap
Image by author

Did you know that your skin is your biggest organ? A lot of people don’t give their skin the TLC it deserves until they start to see the effects of aging. When we are young and wrinkle-free, prevention and proactive skincare may not be on everyone’s to-do list. When the damage is already done, it’s harder to maintain our beautiful canvas.

I lacked a proper education on what good skincare actually meant for many years. I bought my cosmetic products from Walmart and thought I was doing myself a service. And as I began to be immersed in beauty gurus on social media and their lavish routines, a wave of stress overwhelmed me.

I wished for glowing skin and a clear complexion similar to these influencers without breaking the bank. Though, I couldn’t find a product that actually worked for my needs — oily, pimple-prone in the T-zone and rosacea among other things. I was spending a lot of money and becoming increasingly desperate to enjoy and preserve my youthful skin.

Then I learned about African black soap. Many brands are vegan and certified cruelty-free (because yes I love bunnies and monkeys and don’t want to support brands that burn their skin for “safety”). Even though African black soap varies widely in its ingredients, the soap always has…

--

--

Susie Pinon
The Orange Journal

If I’m not typing, I’m at the beach, eating chocolate, yoga-ing, or watching my soaps. Here to help you grow into your best self without making it hurt.😉