Charles Holley Rises to be The Org’s Vision Manager

Kaila J. Lim
The Org
Published in
2 min readDec 28, 2022

“A big thing for me over the past 4–6 months is that I’ve become more confident about my abilities to think through bigger challenges strategically.”

Based out of our NYC office, Charles sits between our Growth and Product teams, as he works on building out our new product, Vision. Charles’ focused work ethic, adaptability, and team-first mentality is what landed him an internal offer to move teams earlier this year from Research to Revenue.

“My role changed a lot. When I was on Revenue, I focused on new business and not really being involved with Product. Then we had an internal restructuring and I was moved under Growth.” Currently on the Growth Team, Charles brings a massive benefit which is his unique perspective from having worked in multiple areas of the business and seeing the product from different angles.

In March 2020, his Org journey began on the Research Team. “I felt unsure if Research was the path I wanted to go in my career. It took a while for me to think outside of the box in how I approach work. I was very fortunate to have Kelsey as my first manager, she’s super organized and super supportive. I’ve been lucky to sit in so many areas of the company.”

Today, Charles works closely with his manager, Derek. “Derek pushes me to think more creatively and critically about how we can solve issues and identify problems beforehand, trying to get ahead of things. He pushes himself and pushes me and everyone on the team. It’s a big reason why I’ve been able to develop the way I have in the past several months.”

We asked Charles what’s one thing he would share with a new joiner. “You get out what you put in. The effort you put in every day is what enables you to grow within your role.”

Thankful for the effort and excellence you bring every single day. Congratulations on the promotion, can’t wait to see what’s next!

--

--