Highest Quality Data, Highest Quality Leader: Ben Tindall Rises to The Org’s Director of Research

Kaila J. Lim
The Org
Published in
3 min readJan 10, 2023

We’re thrilled to announce Ben Tindall as our Director of Research!

“It feels gratifying. I had worked really hard over the last 6–12 months to really get there. I knew that this role wouldn’t be handed out. I had to work hard and show all the things I needed to do.”

Ben’s team ensures our data is of the highest quality, specifically driving value and usefulness to our customers as we monetize The Org. It’s no easy feat and would be impossible without a great team. One of his biggest accomplishments that he describes is building his team with Meg and Luke and recently welcomed Keji as his newest team member.

“This is my first time being a people manager. I don’t have experience doing this and The Org took a chance on me to build and lead a team. It’s something challenging for me to learn, how to plan ahead and incorporate different working styles into my team. I couldn’t be prouder of what they’ve been able to do in the face of some really difficult, fast-paced ever-changing environments. I am really proud of how well they’ve done.”

“One of the traits I admire most about Ben is his ability to think on his feet. His ability to pivot and design new, efficient ways to fulfill the needs of an evolving revenue scheme is nothing short of remarkable. He brings an infectious positivity to our team and to the company at large — I feel very fortunate to be part of his team!” says Luke, our Research Analyst.

In the wider scope, Ben is a perfect example of a work hard, play hard teammate. He’s often the first one to get on the dance floor and the last one to leave it. In addition to leading his team, he serves as our co-chair for DEI and lends a helping hand at our NYC events. He brings the energy to everything he does. He’s been with The Org for 2 years and started back in our Spring Street office. “In 2020, our Research Team had 5 people and we each had small focus areas. I was a general researcher for all different companies. All 5 of us were doing the same thing.”

Today, The Org’s Research Team is twice the size and split into 3 effective workstreams. We asked Ben how he would describe what it’s like to be a part of his team of 4: “Entrepreneurial. Flexible. Fun. Grinding is the wrong word but– I want people who are on my team to be very clear about what needs to get done while also feeling the flexibility and trust to have a healthy work life balance.”

“Working with Ben has been such an incredible experience — he is great at thinking out of the box and has consistently crafted very creative solutions to complex and challenging problems. He inspires those around him to think big and to think differently!” says Olivia, his manager.

Ben, we are excited for you in this new role and so grateful for everything you bring to The Org community!

--

--