Jenny Nilsson Gets Promoted to Brand Marketing Manager at The Org

Kaila J. Lim
The Org
Published in
2 min readFeb 8, 2023

“My role has been everywhere since I started. It was nice to bring all that knowledge with me and create that next step based on my strengths and the weaknesses where I wanted to develop versus adding on ‘senior’ to the title. Now I’m continuing my growth and building on top of all the work I’ve done.”

We are thrilled to announce Jenny Nilsson as our Brand Marketing Manager. In January 2021, Jenny joined The Org working on Alex’s Team as our Visual Designer. After about a year and half later, Jenny joined our Growth Team, stepping into a Brand Designer role and helping lead The Org’s rebranding and implementation of it.

Today, she continues to work with Mike, our Director of Marketing and Cassie, our Digital Marketing Associate, to build on our brand and our product positioning. Her goal is to get everyone to know what The Org is from a brand point and for people to build an emotional relationship with our brand. “We are getting closer and closer to design experience and a memorable brand that’s communicating feelings.”

We asked her what feelings she hopes people who use The Org feel. “I hope they feel supported because it is a new area where not everyone is building an org chart publicly. I want people to feel like they know what they’re doing when they’re using The Org. It should feel like a coach– when you win, they win kind of feelings.”

The Org is incredibly lucky to have you on the team. Thank you for bringing your art, passion, and thoughtfulness to everything you do.

Congratulations on this next step, Jenny! 💜

--

--