Kirby Bowers Becomes the Newest Member of the Research Team! 🤗 | The Org

Cirkeline Ask
The Org
Published in
2 min readMar 10, 2022

Team announcement

I love pizza a lot.

Kirby Bowers is our newest teammate to the Research Team, helping keep the database in tip top shape. “ I ramped up pretty fast. My background was the same sort of movements and I’m a results driven person so I’m naturally driven to do well for Kelsey. When she gave me a goal to do this number of positions by this date, I was automatically like ‘I’m going to get it done sooner.’ It’s totally intrinsic.

In addition to being motivated to do great work, Kirby has a fabulous sense of humor and building rapport with people she meets. We asked her when she felt the most understood. “ If I really connect with someone- if I make a joke and they can piggyback off of it and we just go on and on and then people look at us like ‘what are they doing, why are they weird?’ I feel understood. Or if I make a point in a work discussion and people show me that I got my point across.

When Kirby’s not busy helping build The Org, you can find her indulging in a delicious pizza slice from her recent favorite Brooklyn spot, Speedy Romeo. A neighborhood pizzeria without any stoves or conventional ovens because they don’t have gas supply lines. It’s only fire. “ It’s super old and they have memorabilia hanging. I go like once a week.”

Kirby, we’re lucky to have you at The Org. Welcome to the team! ❤️

Originally published at https://theorg.com on March 10, 2022.

--

--

Cirkeline Ask
The Org
0 Followers
Writer for

Community Manager @ The Org