The Man Cave

A Horror Poem

JD Nealey
The Outlaws

--

AI image created by the Author using NightCafe Studio.

Come on inside
and let me show you my home
I’ve been focused on accenting
sticking to the bare bones

The man cave is looking sick
and I’m feeling mighty proud
My decorative taste
is screaming out loud

The new wallpaper is smashing
crying for release
It was fairly tasking
It’s been drying for weeks

I used the stickiness of the blood
to help to mount the tissue
Hoping that adhesion
wouldn’t become an issue

It only took five men
to cover all four walls
It was quite a labor of love
and I had a freaking ball

I started with their skin
but it wasn’t nearly enough
I tried to slice them thin
but it was fucking tough

Had to drive to the morgue
for a couple more guys,
then to Home Depot
to buy extra supplies

--

--

JD Nealey
The Outlaws

I’m just a boy sitting in front of a keyboard asking you to read me.