WHAT CLEANS YOUR BRAIN?

and this is not a click-bait title!

Pravin Shekar
The Outlier Marketer
2 min readAug 27, 2020

--

A dialogue between He and Me :)

He: So, you keep writing. What do you get out of it? You don’t seem to sell anything. Then why?

Me: Do you brush your teeth every day?

He: Yes, why?

Me: Which toothpaste do you use? And why?

He: I use Pepsodent. I like it. The rest of the family uses another brand.

Me: You use it because you like it. It cleans your teeth, as you like it (or as much as your partner likes it!!!!).

He: Yes.

Me: That’s the same with your washing machine powder, your soap, your shampoo, and the like, is it?

He: Yes, but answer my question. Your writing doesn’t sell, then why?

Me: Because it cleans my brain! It helps me think, translate that thought into writing, for myself first. Clean my brain, my system. Along the way, I hope it ignites a small spark for the core of my readers.

That’s the purpose of writing. For myself. For the sheer joy of it.

And to shake up my brain to get it ready for the next wave. When that wave comes, I am primed and ready. I can write in an instant and without any block!

Which cleaning mechanism do you use for your brain?

Pravin Shekar is an outlier marketer, parallel entrepreneur and a raconteur.

mic @ PravinShekar.com .

Pravin is the author of seven books: Devil Does Care, Marketing lessons from Mythology, Getting paid to speak, a Virtual Summit Playbook, Climb your way out of hell & a collection of travel pics/romantic poems, and stories from the heart!

http://tiny.cc/PravinShekarBooks

#Marketing #Entrepreneur #Awareness #Strategy #Outlier #Outliermarketing #micromarketer #idea #tribe #Books #krux108 #PravinShekar #OutlierPravin #motivation

--

--