Ode To The Elusive Pixel, circa 2017

A.G.
The Painter’s Almanach
2 min readJan 17, 2017

--

Ode To The Elusive Pixel, UNSIGNED. A.G. © 2017. All RIghts Reserved.

Ode To The Elusive Pixel, circa 2017

I feel odd scanning a canvas in January, 2017. I am doing it for security reasons that don’t really make any economic sense. I go to such great and costly lengths to keep my work secure, it doesn’t make sense after a certain point. Let me explain by writing an Ode to the (Elusive) Pixel.

Ode To The Pixel. Infinitesimal Offwhite from The White Point Series. A.G. © 2017. All RIghts Reserved.
EIGENSCAPE 0001. SIGNED. A.G. © 2017. All Rights Reserved.

Try to beat that. I have the full daylight series, January 16th, 2017. I have hundreds of megabytes of data securing this one Eigenscape. All by the strategic use of one elusive little pixel. ENTER THE NOISE-BIT, or n-bit.

…to be explained…

PICK A CANVAS. DAYLIGHT SERIES: WHITE POINT PROJECT. A.G. © 2017. All RIghts Reserved

…to be continued…

Who is the Venerable Master 4 circa 2009?

The Venerable Master 4. circa 2009. A.G. © 2009–2017. All Rights Reserved.

(… that should start to give me specifics about the scanner…)

(…one lousy noise-bit run out of control, a runaway n-bit…)

Labnotes, partial. White Point Project. A.G. © 2017. All Rights Reserved.

A.G. © 2017. All Rights Reserved.

--

--