Official Declaration of The Production-Year 2018–2019

A.G.
The Painter’s Almanach
3 min readAug 27, 2017

--

I am back again for my yearly Declaration of Production-Year, as my production-year always starts in the Fall of each year. This year I am starting the document well before the end of summer mostly to describe some of the unforeseen developments of the previous year.

I. THE ARCHIVES-PROJECT REDUX
I have still been working on the Archives-Project, as predicted in last year’s Declaration. The only difference is that for part of the year 2017, I took a kind of sabbatical from my art practice. I lost my mother the year prior to cancer, in Spring, 2016, and by the time 2017 came about, I badly needed to take a break just so I could grieve properly. So that’s mostly what I’ve been doing, grieving, so my artistic production has suffered a little from this.

I’ve nevertheless been working on my novel, by the same name of The Archives-Project. I have many new, great ideas for the novel, I just need to sit down and write them out. So far the main characters from the prequel called The History-Project, get together to work on a new project called The Archives-Project. These characters include painter Alphonse Lemoyne, musical artist and designer J.G. Dufray, chair of philosophy Evelyn, and retired psychiatrist Dr. Kropotkin. The goal is to figure out why the History-Project was an abject failure, by searching through its archives.

NOISE FIELD. Digital composition by A.G. © 2017. All Rights Reserved.

The idea is that the characters do two separate analyses: a post-mortem analysis of The History-Project, and just for good measure, they do a pre-mortem analysis of The Archives-Project. This novel is a work of historiographic metafiction, much like its prequel.

II. NOISE FIELD THEORY

I am continuing to make my “noise fields” which are works of graphic design, digital composition. The theory is that everything is a noise field. It’s a theory that came out of my work in a pseudo-science I call Historiomics. Historiomics came out of the theory that I had my characters work out in The History-Project novel. Dr. Kropotkin came up with Historical Therapy, and in the new novel this evolves to become a science called Historiomics.

NOISE FIELD. Digital composition by A.G. © 2017. All Rights Reserved.

III. THE HISTORIOTHEQUE
The Historiotheque is the name I have given my art studio. It involves a rigorous design workflow management methodology which I release as official releases. See: Official Release v.3.0.1. While I officially took a sabbatical for most of the year 2017, I still have been generating art works, mostly digital. Now that the Autumn is in full bloom, I am returning back to the drawing board. I’m working on a major painting right now that is actually over a year in the making.

LA MAIN / THE HAND. Mixed media by A.G. © 2017. All Rights Reserved.

(to be continued…)

--

--