Production-Year 2016–2017

A.G.
The Painter’s Almanach
2 min readDec 21, 2016

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 2nd, 2015

The Production-Year 2016–2017 has just started. For the longest time, every year around this time, I make a public declaration that consists of an announcement that the official Production-Year has begun. What does this mean?

The concept of “Production-Year” is simple. I am an interdisciplinary artist and as an artist I produce works of art. As my works are all dated, I decided long ago that I wanted to officially announce in advance the start of the next year of production. This way, people could get a taste of what I will produce, often up to two years after the declaration.

This year, I am announcing an important new development. I will work on creating my own unique license. It will be similar to the “Copyright / All rights reserved” license but customized to give me the protection I need for my interdisciplinary work as an artist and independent researcher.

I hope that you will follow me on this journey and look forward to interacting with you in the coming seasons.

Sincerely,

A.G. © 2015

###

L’année-production 2016–2017 vient de commencer. Depuis très longtemps, chaque année à cette période de l’année, je fais une déclaration publique qui consiste d’une annonce que l’année-production officielle a commencée. Qu’est-ce que cela signifie?

Je suis une artiste pluridisciplinaire et en tant qu’artiste, je produis des œuvres d’art. Comme mes œuvres sont toutes datées, j’ai décidé il ya longtemps que je voulais annoncer officiellement à l’avance le début de la prochaine année de production. De cette façon, les gens pourraient obtenir un avant-goût de ce que je produirai, souvent jusqu’à deux ans suivant la déclaration.

Cette année, j’annonce un nouveau développement important. Je vais travailler sur la création de ma propre et unique licence. Elle sera similaire à la licence “Copyright / Tous droits réservés”, mais personnalisé pour me donner les protections dont j’ai besoin pour mon travail interdisciplinaire comme artiste et comme chercheur indépendant.

J’espère que vous allez me suivre sur ce chemin et j’ai hâte d’interagir avec vous dans les saisons qui suivent.

Sincèrement,

A.G. © 2015

First draft of new signature, my version of the copyright symbol. / Première esquisse de ma nouvelle signature, ma version du symbole de droit d’auteur. Evidently, évidemment, A.G. © 2015

--

--