Home

Pam Kille Kaplan
The Panchgani Pen
Published in
1 min readMar 27, 2020
Photo by Pam Kaplan

Do not judge me from the outside. You must come in to fully see
I am quite magnificent
Everything I need is here inside of me

Where do you take rest? Where do you take your tea?
My needs are equivalent
Do not judge me from the outside. You must come in to fully see

My floors sparkle; I hear music from the sea
My space is ambivalent
Everything I need here is inside of me

Where do you bathe? Where do you feel free to be?
My trees are indifferent
Do not judge me from the outside. You must come in to fully see

Where do you pray? Where is your sanctuary?
My altar is brilliant
Everything I need is here inside of me

How much do you pay? Are your taxes times three?
Mine are practically free
Do not judge me from the outside. You must come in to fully see
Everything I need is here inside of me

--

--