What’s Really Happening at Skinwalker Ranch?

L. Sydney Fisher, M.Ed.
The PARA Scope
Published in
4 min readMar 3, 2022

--

Part I

Background image Pixabay

If you’ve watched The Secret of Skinwalker Ranch available on Prime, then you may understand why I’ve been binge-watching the series. Every evening for the past few days, I’ve been glued to my recliner watching one episode after another until sleep threatens to take over.

The ranch has changed ownership three times since 1994 when Kenneth and Edith Meyers who had owned the ranch for sixty years sold it to the Shermans. According to Terry and Gwen Sherman, their time at Skinwalker Ranch was filled with many horrific experiences that included:

· Sightings of bizarre creatures

· paranormal activity

· cattle mutilations

· UFO sightings

Then just two years later, the Shermans sold the ranch to Robert Bigelow who spent the next twenty years conducting scientific research into the property’s strange phenomena. Fast forward to 2016, Bigelow sold the ranch to Brandon Fugal who appears on the History Channel’s show along with astrophysicist, Dr. Travis Taylor and a host of other scientists.

No doubt, the show is addictive. Many times, I’ve hit the pause button in an effort to tear myself away from the television and get some much-needed sleep only to find myself pushing “play” again. My…

--

--

L. Sydney Fisher, M.Ed.
The PARA Scope

Sydney is a bestselling author & lifetime paranormal researcher. You’ll find a plethora of topics here & often with a paranormal twist! Rule #1–Don’t be boring.