Mother’s Day Can Be Both Beautiful & Hard

Preparing a Grieving Heart for Mother’s Day

Grace Bianco
The Parenting Portal

--

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Mother’s Day is a beautiful day to celebrate one of the most beautiful things in the world, motherhood. Moms are appreciated for their sacrifices, their unconditional love, and their continual care towards their children. Good moms deserve every bit of that appreciation.

For some, Mother’s Day can also be a day of grieving. Some grieve the mother figure they never had. Others grieve the amazing moms that passed away. Some grieve over the broken dream of becoming a mom. Then, there are moms grieving babies lost in the womb, after birth, or their fully grown child.

Mother’s Day can serve as a hard reminder of what has been lost, but this doesn’t have to take away from the happy moms that have much to celebrate.

Photo by Paola Chaaya on Unsplash

My Personal Feelings Towards Mother’s Day

I have an amazing mom and mother-in-law. I have an older sister that acted as a second mom throughout my life and continues to. Almost every single one of my friends in TN is a mom, and I love them and their sweet children.

--

--

Grace Bianco
The Parenting Portal

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.