The Parenting Portal: Submission Rules

Everything you need to know before you submit articles

CarolF
The Parenting Portal

--

How to submit articles to The Parenting Portal
Photo by Walls.io on Unsplash

Non-members can click here to read this article.

Rules last updated 01/06/2024

As you can probably tell, this is still a relatively new publication. I’m still navigating the system, so these rules will probably change over time. Here’s where I am right now.

  1. What will I accept?
  2. What won’t I accept?
  3. Are there any formatting guidelines?
  4. How do I edit?
  5. When will your article be published?

1. What will I accept?

This is a general parenting publication. It’s not just for parents though. We were all parented by someone, so you can submit articles here even if you don’t have kids.

However, your main theme should be around the parenting experience. So, for example, I’m looking for articles on:

  • Your experiences as a parent (biological, adoptive, foster carer, step/blended).
  • Your experiences of being parented.
  • Unusual parenting experiences — It would be great to hear from people who have worked for parents as nannies/au pairs. What epic fails and successes…

--

--

CarolF
The Parenting Portal

I write diverse stuff in British English. I use the S over the Z and keep the Oxford comma for special occasions. Editor of The Parenting Portal.